Log In to Interact.
       Lost Password?    Register

Section III Cheerleading

Like & Share:Fall 2009 & Winter 2009-2010 Championship Resu

Fall Championship 2009 Results: 

Thank you and Congratulations to all the teams who participated in the 2nd Annual Section III Fall Cheerleading Championship, which was held on November 7, 2009 at South Jefferson High School.

Photos are posted in the Photo Gallery

Class A:  3rd Place- East Syracuse-Minoa, 2nd Place- Mexico, 1st Place- Indian River

Class AA-1:  2nd Place- Liverpool, 1st Place- Fayetteville-Manlius

Class AA-2:  2nd Place- West Genesee, 1st Place- Cicero-North Syracuse

Class B-1:  1st Place- South Jefferson

Class B-2:  1st Place- Phoenix

Class C-1:  2nd Place- Lowville

Class C-2:  1st Place- Herkimer

Class D:  3rd Place- South Lewis, 2nd Place- Sandy Creek, 1st Place- Oriskany

Rosemary Corcoran Memorial Scholarship Winner:  Alyssa Napolitano-Herkimer High School

Spirit Awards:  South Lewis High School & South Jefferson High

Senior All-Star- Individual Winners:

Class A:  Stephanie Adams, Stephanie Ciman, Anjelika Dennison, Haali Hale & Madison Wilcox, all from Indian River 

Class AA:  Kristian Elderbroom-Liverpool, Amanda Rigling-Fayetteville-Manlius, Gabby Tawil-Fayetteville-Manlius, Jessy Zappia-Fayetteville-Manlius, Emily Pierik-West Genesee

Class B:  Alexis Townsend-South Jefferson

Class C:   Francesca Baggetta, RaeAnna Grogan, Alyssa Napolitano, Rebecca Paoni & Amy Rockwood - all from Herkimer High School

Class D:  Dominica Crescent-Oriskany, Hillary Shamis-Oriskany, Jessica Washnis-Oriskany, Steph Quick-Sandy Creek, Jamie Urguhart-Sandy Creek




Winter Championship 2009-2010 Results

Conratulations to all the teams who participated in the 17th Annual Section III Winter Cheerleading Championship, which was held on January 23, 2010 at Proctor High School in Utica. 

Photos are posted in the Photo Gallery

Spirit Award – Class C & DMadison High School

Spirit Award – Class A, AA & BSouth Jefferson High School

Rosemary Corcoran Memorial Scholarship RecipientMegan Clark, Sandy Creek High School

Coach of the Year AwardCoach Nina Baker, West Genesee High School


Sectional Champions - Team Divisions

Class AA-1 ChampionFayetteville Manlius High School

Class AA-2 ChampionWest Genesee High School

Class A ChampionIndian River High School

Class B-1ChampionMarcellus High School

Class B-2 ChampionPhoenix High School

Class C-1 ChampionHerkimer High School

Class C-2 ChampionSandy Creek High School

Class D ChampionCopenhagen High School

Additional results 2nd and 3rd place teams per Class division

Class AA-1:   2nd place – Liverpool High School,  3rd place – Central Square

Class AA-2:   2nd place – Cicero North Syracuse,  3rd place – Baldwinsville High School

Class A:   2nd place – Mexico,   3rd place – Watertown

Class B-1:  2nd place - General Brown High School,  3rd place - Mount Markham High School

Class B-2:   2nd place - South Jefferson High School,  3rd place – Hannibal High School

Class C-1:   2nd place – Onondaga Central High School

Class D:   2nd place – Sackets Harbor High School,  3rd place – Oriskany High School


Senior All-Star – Individual Competition

Class A All-Stars

Casey Simmons, Watertown High School

Ayana Brown, Watertown High School

Lizzie Whitmarsh, Watertown High School

Atashae’ Gore, Indian River High School

Madison Wilcox, Indian River High School


Class AA All-Stars

Emily Pierik, West Genesee High School

Amanda Rigling, Fayetteville-Manlius High School

Jessy Zappia, Fayetteville-Manlius High School

Ali Marini, Fayetteville-Manlius High School

Kristian Elderbroom, Liverpool High School


Class B All-Stars

Roxanne Johnston, South Jefferson High School

Jennifer Carroll, Phoenix High School

Melina Maine, Ilion High School



Class C All-Stars

Alyssa Napolitano, Herkimer High School

Francesca, Baggetta, Herkimer High School

Amy Rockwood, Herkimer High School

RaeAnna Grogan, Herkimer High School

Brittany Scalise, Herkimer High School


Class D All-Stars

Sarah Woodruff, Copenhagen High School

Alicia Schieble, Oriskany High School

Dominica Crescent, Oriskany High School

Jessica Washnis, Oriskany High School

Karla Hienrich, Oriskany High School



Kerry Boyle, Marcellus High School

Megan Tice, Marcellus High School